The Society sponsors the Abbie Clancy Award, named after Abigail Mary Clancy (1898-1984), one of the founders of the Society of Women Writers and a prominent early 20th-century journalist.

This bursary of $1,000 is awarded annually and is open to female honours and post-graduate students attending universities in New South Wales....

Read More

In conjunction with other state branches of the Society of Women Writers, this award is conferred every two years upon an Australian woman writer who, by her own written work, has made a distinguished and long-term contribution to Australian literature.

The Alice is a prestigious award for any author as it...

Read More

ENTRIES HAVE CLOSED for the 2018 SWW Book Awards.

The next SWW Book Awards for Members of the Society of Women Writers NSW will now be held in 2020, for books published between 1 July 2018 and 30 June 2020.

Every second year, members are invited to submit books published...

Read More