Theme: Be Inspired by Giving Women a Voice

The Society of Women Writers NSW Committee would like to congratulate the following Winners:

National Non-Fiction Award for Essays and Articles 2015

  • First Prize - Pippa Kay "Breathtaking"
  • Second Prize - Carol Middleton "Dreaming of Freedom"
  • Third Prize - Pauline Harvey "The Doctor's Wife"
  • Highly Commended - Chystal Abidin "When you travel alone through foreign cities as a young woman"
  • Commended - Nicola West "The Fight"

National Poetry Competition 2015

  • First Prize - Cynthia Rowe "Union Rep Ruby"
  • Second Prize - Carolyn Alfonzetti "Canary Song"
  • Third Prize - Moira Kirkwood "Flowering"
  • Highly Commended - Gail Hennessy "Finding The Words"
  • Commended - Colleen Keating "In Search Of Hildegard Of Bingen"

National Short Story Competition 2015

  • First Prize - Michelle Reidy "This Is How A Voice Sounds"
  • Second Prize - Lynne Cook "No Words For It"
  • Third Prize - Erica Woolgar "Waiting For Mare"
  • Highly Commended - Judith O"Connor "Run Rabbit Run"
  • Commended - Bridget Mckern "Lady-In-Waiting"

The Biennial Book Awards for members of the Society of Women Writers NSW Inc will again be held in 2018.


Join Our Newsletter

For information about upcoming events, new releases, competitions and more, subscribe to our monthly newsletter!

Looking to unsubscribe? Click here