Members Book Awards

Members' Book Awards 2024

The Society’s Members’ Book Awards is open only to members. To join, please click here.  

Every second year, members are invited to submit their books published over the previous two years. Separate awards are given for Fiction, Non-fiction, Poetry, Children/Young Adult books.

Closing date is 6:00 pm Australian Eastern Standard Time on Friday 5 July 2024.


One Winner Trophy and Certificate, two Highly Commended Certificates and one Commended Certificate in each category:




   Children/Young Adult

Fee per entry:  $30


Receiving officers

Ms Julie Thorndyke, 3 Forest Knoll, Castle Hill 2154

Dr Teresa Petersen, 6 Warwick Pde, Castle Hill 2154

Dr Liz Newton, 14 The Point Rd, Woolwich 2110

Children/Young Adult:
Ms Pip Griffin   40 Day Street, Leichhardt 2040


For further details and an entry form, please download the following document, provided in Excel for your convenience. You can print the entry form and mail it, or save it to your computer for easy completion and emailing.